Former Governor Seriake Dickson won the Bayelsa West Senate by-election.

Former Governor of Bayelsa State, Seriake Dickson has won the Bayelsa West senatorial bye-election on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party. His rival, Peremobowei Ebebi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 17,500 votes, while Mr. Dickson defeated him with 115,257 votes.


  Seriake Dickson a former member of the House of Representatives, and a former attorney general and commissioner for justice in Bayelsa State, who successfully completed an eight-year tenure as Bayelsa governor has been declared the winner of the senatorial election by the INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Okechukwu Okeke of the Federal University Otuoke (FUO).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *